Organising Committee

  • Thomas Lilley
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Eero Vesterinen
    University of Turku & the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Anna Blomberg
    University of Turku
  • Ville Vasko
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Katarina Meramo
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Miika Kotila
    University of Turku
  • Kati Suominen
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Harry Lehto
    University of Turku
  • Piia Lundberg
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Simon Gaultier
    University of Turku
  • Melissa Meierhofer
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Minna Suutari
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Fernanda Ito
    Finnish Museum of Natural History
  • Victoria Twort
    Finnish Museum of Natural History

Scientific Committee

  • Carles Flaquer
    Natural History Museum of Granollers
  • Chris Vincenot
    Kyoto University
  • Christian Voigt
    Leibniz Institute for Zoo and Wildlife Research
  • Daniela Hamidović
    State Institute for Nature Protection
  • Danilo Russo
    University of Naples Federico II
  • Dina Dechmann
    Max Plank Institute of Animal Behavior
  • Hugo Rebelo
    University of Porto
  • Ivan Horaček
    Charles University in Prague
  • Jasja Dekker
    Jasja Dekker Dierecologie
  • Javier Juste
    Doñana Biological Station / Spanish National Research Council
  • Joseph S. Johnson
    Ohio University
  • Joxerra Aihartza
    Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea
  • Manuel Ruedi
    Natural History Museum of Geneva
  • Marina Kipson
    Charles University in Prague
  • Natalia Martinkova
    The Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Paul Racey
    University of Exeter
  • Paul Webala
    Maasai Mara University
  • Radek K. Lučan
    Charles University in Prague
  • Sebastien Puechmaille
    University of Montpellier
  • Stephane Aulagnier
    Paul Sabatier University – Toulouse III
  • Suren Gazaryan
    United Nations Environment Programme
  • Tomasz Kokurewicz
    Wrocław University of Environmental and Life Sciences
  • Wieslaw Bogdanowicz
    Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Kirsty Park
    University of Stirling
  • Johnny de Jong
    Swedish Biodiversity Centre, SLU
  • Viktor Ilyukha
    Karelian Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences
  • Justin Boyles
    Southern Illinois University
  • Peter Lina
    Naturalis Biodiversity Center
  • Anna Blomberg
    University of Turku
  • Simon Ripperger
    Museum für Naturkunde
  • Gunārs Pētersons
    Latvia University of Agriculture
  • Danny Rojas
    Pontificia Universidad Javeriana – Cali


Scientific programme

If you have questions regarding the scientific programme, please contact:

Registration and practical details

If you have any questions regarding registration, accommodation, or the social programme, please contact Aboa Congress and Event Services,


A Commercial Exhibition will also take place during the EBRS2020. If you are interested in taking part as an exhibitor or sponsor, please contact for more information.

We are also grateful for the support of the 

University of Turku
Finnish Learned Societies
City of Turku